The global phenomenon of urbanization negatively affected the level of life in big cities.

The global phenomenon of urbanization negatively affected the level of life in big cities. This essay will discuss some reasons why this happens and give some solutions. The main cause of decreasing the quality of life in large cities is a problem of ecology. In fact, over the last decade, there has been a prolific increase in the number of population, in consequence also going up the number of cars on streets, factories and size of cities are enlarging. The huge number of vehicles and factories produce emission, gases as carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxides, which poisoned air. In the cause of, the necessity of new places for growing cities, deforestation takes place. All these activities of people are polluting nature. Problems with ecology can be a trigger of problems with the health of people who live in large cities. For instance, according to the WHO the number of people with lung diseases almost twice higher than the number of people from a countryside with similar health problems. I think the most obvious solution is to control the number of private cars and monitor the activity of factories. For example, limit the number of cars on the road by increasing petrol tax and include the high penalties for factories which do not use air filters. As a result, many people will avoid buying their own cars in reason of the high price and factories will try replace their filters on time. A further step is stopping deforestation and restore forests. By doing this the condition of air will become purer. In summary, one of the main reasons for decreasing in live level in large cities is pollution and this can be solved by controlling the number of cars and the activity of factories. Society must be responsible for the environment.