People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological development has become a critical part of our society in the last few decades. This development enables the masses to stay and do their job anywhere across the globe because of the recent progress made by researchers in the field of communication technology and transportation. On the face of it, the advantages seem most apparent. But, could there be a downside to this development as well? To begin with, various arguments can make the merits of XYZ evident. The vitally significant justification is from a time perspective. Due to the latest developed communication channel, employers are now able to run their business from anywhere in the world and can reach out to as many people as possible across the globe. Certainly, it saves time and money in order to connect with potential employees. This can be best illustrated by the example of COVID-19 where almost every business runs virtually and contributed significantly in the growth of their respective organisation. Another point of paramount significance is that we can travel thousands of miles within a duration of a few hours and this happened due to the development of transportation. Undoubtedly, it increases the import and export trade and people have been making millions with the help of the latest means of transport. Moreover, it also generates more employment opportunities throughout the world. Having said that, is it possible that this advanced communication technology can be in any way detrimental to us? Certainly, due to the ongoing trend of social media, our privacy has become the biggest concern nowadays because people are being monitored through various platforms which usually hinder their privacy. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is quite evident from the above-mentioned analysis that this the development has contributed in our overall growth to a great extent since the merits of. . . outweigh the demerits.