Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Books are one of the most important sources of knowledge and information, books give us a theoretical understanding of subject matters and details. as a person when I started school books were the defacto means of gaining knowledge, and this hasn't changed much, but the most essential knowledge we have are those we gain not from books but those we gain from physical interaction out outside work. Left to me I think experience-based knowledge is more critical than the other. Books give us an understanding of how things ought to work, we can conceptualize how it should be but nothing beats hands-on experience, hands-on experience gives us the feel of how the thing actually works, we gave it to see it in person and with time we get so used to it. for example, we can read on how to drive, the book gives us all the necessary details on how to drive but will to physically try everything in other to know what works. with books we can make mistakes, we only learn how it works, but with the practical approach, we learn what works, how it really works, what might work sometime and what to do during any situation. To conclude I think I think knowledge from books are important because sometimes we don't have the luxurious of experimenting but at the end of the day we learn more from physical interaction with the thing that reading it in books.