Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring students’ performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. with this view?

Although, many people believe that exams are not proper way of identifying students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment is convincing. I think in a reverse manner and disagree to the given statement. My inclination is justified in the following paragraph. Out of all the arguments the stronger one to prove my point is exams are pressurized situation which forces the student to gain knowledge. This is to say that students has to learn to get through the semester or standard of their respective field. For example, according to a research carried out in London university, it is said that students who score more than 70 % are successful in their career. Besides this, it is also true that exams motivates students to learn, revise and understand topics which they would otherwise keep putting off. The other reason to prove my point is exams groom students for further because exams demand effective planning, time management skills and skill of presentation with clarity. To cap it all, they offer a chance to present ourselves in real world with utmost confidence and knowledge. This means these assessment criteria are stepping stones to methodical way of learning and thus, a good professional career. On the contrary, some people counter argue and claim in favor of continuous assessment. The foremost argument they do is assessment provide good learning in parts and help to indicate learning gaps to learners. The students recognize their shortcomings in their understanding and know that re-learning and interactions for corrections is necessary. It actually enhances self-awareness for individuals strength and weakness. Thus to wrap up the discussion it can be said that despite continuous assessment enhance performance to a large extent, my arguments justify that exams are indeed a fair mechanisms for analyzing the students' ability to re-express their learning.