People living in emerging countries are indeed happier than those who live in industrialized countries.

People living in emerging countries are indeed happier than those who live in industrialized countries. This circumstance, caused by high living costs and environmental issues in the urban jungle, plays an exemplary case in urban development in the future. People in developed countries have to work harder to support expensive living costs. By contrast, in developing countries with low living expectations and cheap costs for food, housing, transportation, people can easily afford necessities and be satisfied. To illustrate this difference, the living cost in the USA is about three times higher than in Vietnam, given that Vietnam is one of the top happiest countries in the world. Besides, pollution in industrialized countries also causes diseases, illness, and stress. Developed countries often face environmental issues, such as water contamination, air pollution. These poor environmental qualities damaged citizen's health and loss of life expectancy across the country. It is the case for Beijing (China), where air pollution has caused health loss, disease burden and led to thousands of deaths. However, lessons from these problems also paved the way for advancement in urban developments in many countries. Firstly, the economic developments must go along with environmental protection. Therefore, many solutions for green constructions, emission, manufacturers were applied to improve the situation. Moreover, many forums, agreements, and commitments for a global and regional joint movement were implemented. Besides, the living cost burden can be partly mitigated by social welfares. Secondly, social well-being should be cared for to reduce stress and living cost burden. The authorities granted thousands of financial aid packages and funds for the citizens. In addition, companies are also encouraged to commit to a workplace code of conduct to reduce working pressures. For example, the FLA code of conduct recommended employers not to require employees to work overtime regularly. In conclusion, living in developed countries is less happy than living in developing countries due to living costs and pollution pressures. However, the happiness index is getting better among countries thanks to the lesson learned about environmental importance and social well-being. (358 words)