It is undeniable that the number of people who suffer from obesity is skyrocketing. some people blame the government for being responsible for this issue. I partially agree with this statement however individuals also play an important part which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

It is undeniable that the number of people who suffer from obesity is skyrocketing. some people blame the government for being responsible for this issue. I partially agree with this statement however individuals also play an important part which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, where is this problem come from, there are numerous ways that cause obesity. But the most striking cause would be over-consuming which comes from bad behavior in eating and less in exercising. Furthermore. advertisements seem to draw more attention to unhealthy foods such as fast-foods and snacks. To begin with government sectors, they are the most powerful in term of forcing in regulation. governments can come out with laws or restrictions to minimize this problem such as the limitation of unhealthy diet in advertisements on television or enforce a school to offer a portion of healthier food for a student. Furthermore, educating is also an important part for acknowledging people to consume more healthier food on a day-to-day basis. However, on the other hand, individuals also play an important part to curb this problem. Firstly, parents who have superior knowledge of diet should prepare their everyday meal in proper portions and less high-calorie food such as various snacks, cakes or sweetened drinks. Secondly, parents should be a good role model for their children in consuming and practice good behavior in eating and adequate exercising. All in all, I partially agree with the statement that government should be a key person to solve this problem. however, individuals also can be an important factor in mitigating the problem by practicing in their own family.