People increasingly access the news online these days, rather than buying newspapers magazines to find out what is going on

Nowadays people have a tendency to access the news online instead of purchasing newspapers and magazines so that they can search for current affairs. It is expected that due to the proliferation of Internet news, newspapers will no longer exist in the upcoming years. I partly agree with the prediction. On the one hand, one reason why Internet news is more and more popular is free of charge, meaning that people can access some free websites to read news. For example, thanhnien. com and kend14. com are two of the leading websites in Viet Nam, citizens often update with news on these websites without charging. Another reason is that the Internet is increasingly developing, so reading news online has become convenient. The Internet allows people to access new updates immediately via Internet-connected mobile devices, as a result, that helps readers save a lot of time. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that there are several compelling reasons why newspapers and magazines will not be replaced by the news online. Firstly, people’s eyes are likely to greatly suffer from poor vision because the radiation from electronic devices would cause eye irritation. Furthermore, the disappearance of printed news may have far-reaching consequences on a host of industries related. To be more specific, the number of people working in publishing could decrease dramatically because the demand for buying newspapers or magazines decline, so that will lead to mass unemployment. In conclusion, I agree that because of the appearance of online news, it helps readers save time and money. However, I am convinced that conventional news still has an important role to play in modern society. T