People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? OR Do you believe the benefits of a consumer society outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the technology has developed, people nowadays have a chance to purchase products at the lower prices. While I agree that it has benefits to some extent, but I worrisome that the outcome of disadvantages outweigh the advantages. It is understandable that being able to purchase cheaper products is substantially beneficial for the consumer. Knowing that, the consumers are capable to saving more money instead of misspending by purchasing products that are costing an arm and a leg; especially for products like clothes, shoes or even a scarf. Along with that, the consumers can now spare a large proportion for the essentials needed as education and also nutrition. In addition, people who came from lower background can also purchase good products with a better price. Thanks to this, people from all background can now enjoy sufficient living without paying too much. However, I firmly believed that purchasing products at cheaper prices might has downsides which seem overshadowed the benefits. Firstly, the quality of the products has become good-for-nothing, due to the fact that it uses low-quality, and this has caused the products non-durable. Moreover, the second reasons of that are the health and welfare of the worker is not well taken care by the employer as long as the products is profitable. Therefore, after what we see on these problems, it needs to be avoided so that we are not deceived by the advantageous. In conclusion, people’s access to cheaper products has its advantages. However, the shortcomings are more remarkable that they should be taken into serious consideration.