Many people think one should never make a big decision all by oneself. Agree or disagree?

There comes a time in the life of any person when he has to take a big step and for taking a good decision they might need a help of their well-wishers. Because making an important decision alone can bring many negative aspects. Also it will affect on family and sometime it may destroy someone’s life. And so, I agree with this statement. First of all, it depend on individual opinion in making decision by their own, if a person is too independent he can take big step on his own risk. Whereas, if a person received advice from others before making a decision than it may make a good consequences. For instance, if parents make decision behalf of their children about studies, jobs, and for some other things and it would come out in good results. Another reason is, there are different fields of experience of life, and a person elder than him can suffered from that situation so he can guide and help to make a decision. For example, if 12th pass out student get confuse and not able to select an appropriate college for his further studies, then he can take guidance from his senior and he will guide that student to make good decision for his career. In short, making small decision by own is acceptable and not risky. But it is good to take advice from other want it come to make big decision in life. As per me thinking no one else will give good advice as our parents will give.