This days people spend money rather save it. What's reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world money is an essential source of life, however most of the individuals tend to disburse cash rather saving it. Social status and enjoyment are the two cardinal reason which encourage people to spend money. I believe this is a negative development because it has pernicious impact on the individual. To commence with the first reason for the costful nature of the people, prestige. This is the main cause, as society think that buying branded and luxurious products from well-known companies are the resources to show their prosperity and social status. For instance, a person who drives Mercedes would command a great deal to respect of his wealth. Therefore, many public are influenced by what others think about them and foster them to go for high value goods. Secondly, recreational activities are another factor for spending money. For example, due to daily routine work, people could not find break. Yet to recharge themselveselves, working community plan for picnics, ridings, tours and so on for which they pay huge earnings. Despite having enjoyment and high class status, it affects the individual adversely. Firstly, this type of attitude could have severe impact on one's future. This is because many folks squander their wealth on high priced items frivolously, even though there are a lot of companies available which offer the same facilities in lower prices. If a person continuously purchases that heavy price goods for show off, it could make that human debtor. For example, in India men are purchasing expensive Apple phones by taking depth from others. Moreover, it could also affect in emergencies. Because of this wasteful nature, for the urgent hospitalization people could not get enough cash. For exemplify, a number of patients hospitalized and have no savings for the better treatment and lost their lives. To conclude, individuals spend wealth to show dignity and enjoyment, this is definitely a negative development, as peoples extravagant money has detrimental impacts on their future and emergency situations.