Do you think the advantages of Driverless Vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

In the following years, the driver will not be available for transport such as cars, buses, and trucks. Only people who travel by these vehicles inside. There are both benefits and drawbacks to that trend. In my opinion, the advantages greatly outweigh the disadvantages with saving the drivers’ health traveling long distances is the biggest plus, and potential accidents due to engine or software quality are the primary minus. On the one hand, driverless vehicles bring along many disadvantages. The most serious negative impact is that people working as drivers are unemployed. They have to start learning another major to work for or are at risk of becoming homeless. This leads to lower quality of life and a huge burden for the government. The additional related problem is that the systems of such intelligent vehicles may fail, leading to uncontrollability and causing accidents. As a result, it will become a danger in people's daily lives. Also, people cannot trust those smart machines, and there are no drivers in the city, leaving them to drive on their own. Therefore, the increase in personal vehicles leads to some common problems like congestion in rush hours. Despite the drawbacks above, I believe that the benefits are more significant. The most important positive effect is that long-distance trips will increase since they do not depend on human power. As a result, the transport services can satisfy people better, costs will be reduced, and long-haul drivers’ lives will be happier since they do not have to suffer under pressure on the safety of passengers for a long period of time. Another good point is that driverless vehicles can help people solve difficult problems such as parking neatly and easily in a parking lot in various situations. The car's position is always the main cause of conflicts in parking space due to the lack of parking skills. In addition, one of the meaningful benefits of driverless vehicles is that people can save time. For instance, instead of waking up earlier by about two hours to prepare for breakfast, personal hygiene, house cleaning, etc. , they can stay in bed one more hour since they can do their meals, put on some makeup, or dress in the car while coming to the workplace. Hence, people can enjoy new days without rushing. In conclusion, despite its many problems, the bonuses of driverless vehicles are more important.