how chocolate is made and export

Chocolate has become one of the most popular food types and flavours on the earth and a vast number of foodstuffs involving chocolate has been created, particularly desserts including cakes, pudding, mousse, chocolate brownies and chocolate chip cookies. A number of candies are filled with or coated with sweetened chocolate, and bars of solid chocolate and candy bars coated in chocolate are eaten as snacks. Gifts of chocolate moulded into various shapes (e. g, eggs, hearts, coins) have become traditional on certain Western holidays, such as Easter, Valentine’s Day and Hanukkah. Chocolate is also used in cold and hot beverages such as chocolate milk and how chocolate and a number of alcoholic drinks, suck as crème de cacao. Consequently, how chocolate was made, you made ask? Chocolate is made from kernels of fermented and roasted cocoa beans. The kernels are round to form a pastry fluid chocolate liquor, which may be hardened in mould to form bitter (baking) chocolate. The addition of dried or concentrated milk to sweet chocolate produces milk chocolate. South America, Africa, Indonesia is the most abundant source of chocolate in the earth. The region has been known for producing chocolate since ancient times. It is also home to a number of the earth largest cocoa farms. The cocoa from South America is harvested in November or during Spring in April but in November will get a larger amount of pods. Then the pods are cut to reveal the white cocoa bean inside is the chocolate. This is called the dark brown colour of cocoa beans. The white cocoa beans are fermented for 6-10 days. The beans are purple at the beginning and turn reddish when they are fermented. Then it is the drying process. The drying period usually lasts 5-7 days to bring the moisture content of the beans from 70% to 7%. This can be done by using two different methods: sun-drying or artificial drying. The cocoa bean is put in large sacks and will be transported to the factory by train or lobby. Next is the drying time. The drying time depends on whether you have a machine that has been used for years or not. If you do not have one, then it is best to use a machine that has been used for decades. The drying time depends on whether you have a machine that has been used long enough. Usually, the cocoa beans will be roasting from 250-275oF or could go up to 350oF, with the roasting process lasting between 30-90 minutes and will be rest at room temperature for about 30 minutes until dark brown. The beans are crushed and the outer shell is removed. Cocoa butter has important functions. It not only forms part of every recipe, but it also later gives the chocolate its fine structure, beautiful lustre and delicate, attractive glaze. The heat generated by grinding causes the cocoa butter or fat to melt and form a fine paste or liquid known as chocolate "liquor". When the liquid is poured into moulds and allowed to solidify, the resulting cakes are unsweetened or bitter chocolate. The final product are a smooth, creamy product. The most important thing is to make sure that the chocolate does not get to dry. There are various of chocolate around the world from normal to matcha, strawberry, cookie&cream, … Milk chocolate is made by adding milk, sugar, cocoa butter and other ingredients to the bitter chocolate liquor. At this point, Chocolate is prepared in according to individual recipes. The blending of the various types of cocoa pastes and other ingredients determine the ultimate taste. The ingredients go into a mixer with rotating, kneading arms until the result is a homogeneous, paste-like mixture with a pleasant taste, but it still feels gritty to the palate. This thickens the chocolate and imparts the right flow properties for filling the moulds. This complex operation is performed in the tempering plant and is necessary to give the final chocolate product a delicate composition, a uniform structure and a well-rounded flavour. The storage life is also increased in this way. The still warm conched chocolate is placed in a tempering machine so that it can be slowly and steadily cooled. Cooling chocolate at a fixed rate keeps the flavour from being compromised and prevents separation when the chocolate is poured into bar moulds. Proper tempering also results in a silky sheen and crisp "snap" when broken… another sign of a superior quality chocolate bar. The tempered chocolate is poured into moulds of many sizes, from individual sized bars to a ten-pound blocks used by confectionery manufacturers. A necessary step, conches are always filled with the largest amounts of chocolate for efficiency, the moulding machines can only accept small amounts of chocolate paste at one time, in order to shape it into bars, chocolates and other products. Chocolate is frequently shipped in a liquid state to other food manufacturers, or it can be stored for short periods of time. For longer periods, it is solidified, usually in the form of hundredweight blocks. These blocks must be reheated before further processing so that they liquefy again.