People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons for this? What problem does this cause?

In many parts of the world nowadays, family members are spending less time together. In this essay, I will outline some reasons for this trend and its associated impacts. To begin with, there are several reasons that are worth mentioning about this issue. The first reason is people are busy with their work and study. Beside studying at school, children have to go to extra classes. When they come home, they have to finish a lot of homework. Parents usually spend more time at work and do not come home until late at night. Because of being exhausted, they enjoy doing leisure activities than spending time with family. Secondly, there is a huge generation gap between parents and their kids. They cannot spend time together because they have different hobbies. For instance, father likes playing golf but his child prefer playing video games. There are many impacts from this trend such as the bonds of family members will be weakened. It is believed that family is where people can share their feelings and problems, which help them reduce their stress. However, an individual that live in an unhappy family may be depressed because they are under great pressure from family and study. They are subject to social bullying because lack of encouragement and compassion form family. In conclusion, there are many courses leading to this trend and its influences are serious.