PEOPLE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES HAVE THE TENDENCY TO BUY MORE AND MORE THINGS WHETHER THEY NEED IT OR NOT. IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

It is an irrefutable fact that people nowadays are incline towards buying latest technologies or shopping new trends, where it is observed that individual in a developed nation have a curiosity to buy new products weather the product is fruitful or not. This essay would shed the light on how purchasing new things can have beneficial effect on a personal and national level. To commence with, people buying more products can play a significant role in boosting up economy of a country. As a company come across the higher demand of product not only, they would increase the labour but also will contribute to the nation because the country’s economy will raise with increase in demand of the product therefore increase employment rate thus increase in the worker force will significantly increase the tax payers in the nation. To exemplify, a research from Oxford University, it states that the demand of new technologies boomed among public which results in increase in economy. Nevertheless, buying new products can contribute to live a luxurious lifestyle moreover can help an individual to fulfil personal desires. Buying desired things can be helpful in many ways not only a person would feel confident by having it but also can motivate him. In addition, to acquire these desires one will emphasis on his work in order to achieve his requirement which will also ultimately boost economy as individual earning is directly proportional to taxes paid by them. For example, according to a survey, it is manifested that people are working hard to earn more income to fulfil their desires. In the final reckoning, I tend to reiterate that purchasing new good can directly and indirectly pay to the nation economy and by buying desired products can boost person’s motivation, confident and urge to earn money.