many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

People tend to think differently on a single issue as some suggest, that the government should put importance solely on the economy, while others possess the opposite mindset that there are numerous factors besides economic progress. In my opinion, the government should give priority to others, such as education, freedom of speech, in addition to economic advancement. On the one hand, economic progress is one of the important issues for most of the countries, especially for the developing countries. Resultantly, the local administration allocates a significant amount of money to alleviate poverty, thus shot up the present position of a country. For example, the government of Mali, an African territory, has taken several actions to ensure basic amenities, especially food, for mass people. Moreover, evading the vicious circle of poverty enables a person to assist others as well as motivate him to change the society. On the flip side, too much importance on the economy may discourage it to focus on democracy, social security along with education. Education is regarded as the most powerful weapon which can change the world overnight. That's why intensive care should be rendered to all levels of education. If the education system of a country is not up to the mark, students who are the future of a region will lag soon. Similarly, the authorities should reinforce freedom of speech which will save the residents from the suffocating environment of autocracy. For instance, India, an economic giant of Asia, recently adopted a new law to upload the rights of the mass media. In conclusion, only economic progression can benefit all of the residents of a country provided that requisite actions have been taken in education, arts, and culture.