People have various opinions with regard to the question of which type of news that viewers should pay attention to. While international-lifestyle individuals consider global news necessary, I would support reading local news, which is also essential for our lives.

People have various opinions with regard to the question of which type of news that viewers should pay attention to. While international-lifestyle individuals consider global news necessary, I would support reading local news, which is also essential for our lives. There are various reasons why people believe that foreign news needs to be more welcome. First, readers find international news as a means to stay connected with the continuously changing world. More specifically, international-related News provides viewers with up-to-date global trends and movements, which help people know about everything happening every second, allowing us to develop adoption-related decisions that can better our lives. Secondly, tracking the daily world news section can significantly broaden people's knowledge. As well as entertainment purposes, people can leverage those global channels to raise awareness about other countries' unique such as culture, festivals, cuisine. Despite the above arguments, I believe that regional news also has its remarkable benefits. From my perspective, regional presses can give us a realistic look at a country. Citizens, a part of a country, need domestic information to precisely understand what they are facing, especially social and political issues. Covid-19 pandemic, a strong example, shows how essentially the local news is by constantly updating national information can even save several lives. Besides, there is much more accessibility for a plethora of people to catch up with regional news than international ones. When it comes to international news, this sometimes requires viewers a certain level to understand what messages the news conveys or even needs to know the foreign language used to present. In conclusion, although both those kinds of news above benefit viewers in many different ways, I personally prefer local news in which people can have realistic about what truly affects their lives.