People have their own preference then choosing companies, some would like to work for big companies, whereas others choose to work at smaller ones. Compare the advantages of working for these two types of companies.

People have different preferences when choosing companies. Some prefer to work at big companies with big job security job, benefits, whereas others choose to work at smaller companies because of the chances for promotion and simple company structure. Both of them have advantages and but my preference is small company. First, I would discuss about big enterprises which have some benefits such as job security, good benefits that may be don’t have at the small companies. Since almost big companies were established too many year ago, they don’t have many changes. All things in their company run stably as much as possible and when they have some trouble things, they also have much experience to deal in a short time. My uncle used to work in a big company in Ho Chi Minh city named FPT Software. This company is well-known as one of the biggest information technology provider in my country. Well, job security of FPT always brings employees pleasure. They do not have to worry about their work in the upcoming months because they have a long contract. Their salary also is evaluated fairly. Besides, employees in a big company also receive many good benefits involves to insurance, leave sick, travel… However, small companies also have their big advantages that employees can’t find at a big company. When you are one of the employees of a small company, you have opportunities for promotion. My father is a good example of this case. He has been working for a little small company and at begin time, he just a full-time intern with low salary. However, he has been promoted almost every year and now he is the vice president of this company. So, working at a small company helps you climb of the corporate ladder quickly. The other factor that I like in a small company is that there is not much complex organization system. When I worked as a sales representative in a start-up company that just has 10 employees, I learned a lot about business strategies because I was able to know all the departments work in perfect harmony with each other. Later, my previous work in a small firm was very valuable when running my own business. To sum up, a lot of people dream to work in the biggest company groups due to the advantages mentioned above. However, it may be a good idea to work in a small company, which has great opportunities to climb the corporate ladder and learn the specifics of how business really works. If I was given a choice between a big and a small company, I would choose the small one.