LIVING IN A DORM VS LIVING WITH FAMILY

Deciding to live in a dorm or live with family is very hard for a student; therefore, one should consider the similarities and differences between them. While living in a dorm and living with family share some similarities, they also have some essential differences. To begin with, there are several similarities between living in a dorm and living with family. The first similarity between them is that a student does not need to cook in both. Chefs prepare the meal in dorms; on the other hand, the meal is prepared by parents of students. Secondly, both living with family and living in a dorm enables a student to have a healthy diet. There are professional dieticians in dorms who prepare the diet of students, and everybody knows parents’ attention to prepare healthy meals. On the other hand, living with family and living in a dorm share some differences. The biggest difference between them is meeting new people. For instance, a student can meet new people and earn many friends by living in a dorm. In addition, the second difference between them is comfort. It is a fact that a family house is much more comfortable than a dorm. To sum up, living in a dorm and living with family have both similarities and differences between them. The similarities are not cooking and having a healthy diet; the differences are meeting new people, and comfort. Therefore, a person should take into account these similarities and differences before deciding to live with family or live in a dorm.