It is believed that children should study in single-sex schools. However, others argue that multi-sex schools are more beneficial for them. What's your opinion? Give some examples.

It is believed that children should study in single-sex schools. However, others argue that multi-sex schools are more beneficial for them. In my opinion, I sturdily agree with the second group. Firstly, children in mixed schools have more opportunities to develop their collaborative skills. Co-educational schools elaborate plenty of social and academic activities between the two sexes. Due to the free interactions, they can build up their self-esteem, do good teamwork, and have the bravery to act naturally in front of the other sex. For instance, all my peers, studying in the same mixed gifted high school as mine, are surprisingly amiable, well behaved to each other, and always achieve good results when doing teamwork. Secondly, organizing mixed-gender schools is essential for fighting against gender inequality. By studying, working with the other gender, and being in the same condition, they will get to understand each other and their difficulties more profoundly. Therefore, the children would not prejudge and discriminate against the other sex. They would be more sympathetic, understanding, and even take action to protect each other. That is why the co-educational system should be taken into account. To summarize, I personally agree that multi-gender schools are more advantageous than those single-gender because they help improve cooperation and vandalize gender inequality among children.