Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do you think this is right or wrong?

In this modern era, not only the majority of people have attracted by entertainment industry but also became lazy and has been following a sedentary lifestyle. While a large number of people utilize their time by watching TV dramas and films instead of wandering outside, other active people would like to do extensive exercise and developing new skills. I concur that this has a negative impact on humans. To initiate with, the prominent demerit is, due to such series and films people divert their focus from their health and become less active in terms of physical activity. Moreover, for extensive hours, people would like to watch such shows and even do not note their gaining body. For instance, a recent survey was conducted by Times of India in my area and they declared that out of sixty people only nine person was conscious about their health. Eventually, these shows make you fat. Making fewer friends in own surroundings is another the major disadvantage. If people will not go out, they will not make new friends and like this, they will limit their friend circle. Unless you do not make new relations, you cannot get a broader perspective. For example, my neighbour who watches innumerous web series and films has countable friends. Ultimately, sitting at home makes you a less known person in your area. In conclusion, although you can get immense pleasure by watching TV shows and films, you cannot be either a healthier or active member of your area. In my opinion, it had better people go outside and wander their surrounding while making new connections.