People have many different opinions about the effects of modern communication technology on social relationships, international economy or design sciences.

Over the last few decades, social network has been promoted significantly in much of the world. Some adopt a view that there are many potential merits and demerits of using social media that affect on our daily life. However, to the best of my knowledge, the increase of using social network brings us various potential positive effects. Discussed below are several factors that support my perspective. People should first realize that the advent of online community has facilitated our life. Anecdotal evidence shows that unlike the breakthroughs in the past which were approachable to a few groups of people, the social platform has nowadays gained currency throughout the world, providing a great help to its users both in work and daily life. America, where their subjects have witnessed a rapid development of the economy thanks to the application of telecommuting into business. , could be taken as a particularly salient example of this. However, perhaps the strongest argument in favor of this theory is the extreme convenience of social websites. Not only does it give people an easier connection to each other but also broaden their linkage to the world. Social network like Facebook, Instagram, Skype, which allow high quality video call via smart phones, which can be taken as a good example of this. In fact, as a result of being able to transfer messages through cyber space without face to face meeting, modern citizens could conduct their business easier compare to the people in previous generations who had to travel long distances to convey message. Ignoring the benefits of social media is thereby a grave mistake. The abovementioned facts have given us an outline of the merits that related to the increase of using internet community. Whilst it is still an intensive debate. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it promises to bring its users a huge number of advantages in the future.