Advantages and Disadvantages about a large family

In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Of course there were advantages and disadvantages being a member of a big family. I think there were three main advantages. First of all, in a large family you had always people around you who you could trust or speak with or play with. So you learned social skills at very young age. Secondly, sometimes every children fight with their brothers or sisters for sure. So that fights learned they a ability for defend their selfs. The last main reason was learned something at home about everything. Different generations lived together so young children learned many things from their elder brothers or sisters. I think many of the disadvantages were personal. Firstly, because of a big family they could not have me time. Everywhere they went or looked there were people around here and sometimes it was a bad thing to who needs a lonely time for their selfs. But in my view, the biggest problem was that parents could not pay so much attention to individual children. In my opinion, the advantages of large families were better than the disadvantages. For personal you had less attention with a big family but you grove up like a strong, social person and that was a good thing for your job or school life or other relationships like that.