Argument: Some people think it is acceptable to use animals for the benefit of humans. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. What is your opinion?

Right now people are divided over whether using animals for the benefit of humans is acceptable or not. Personally, I strongly believe that using animals for human purposes is wrong. Exploiting animals for the benefit of humans is problematic in the following ways. Firstly, some scientific experiments which use animals are completely inhumane. For example, students use animals to do experiments at school while studying biology – unfortunately, that also teaches students how to treat animals badly at the same time. The second problem is each year many hunters violate the law. One illustration of this is some businesses want to make more money, so they hire hunters to kill animals illegally for the sake of experiments. Thirdly, killing animals makes the ecosystem further deteriorate. In actuality, humans are sabotaging the ecosystem by killing more animals on purpose without realising the consequences in the long term. I would agree that animals are necessary when it comes to conducting research about new medicine to improve human health. Nonetheless, closer examination would show that there are many volunteers that are happy to experience the experiments and research institutes are happy to pay them too. This makes sense in that alternative methods can be used to replace utilising animals. According to the above-mentioned analysis, it is manifest that using animals for human purposes is not acceptable and alternative ways can be identified.