People have differing views about whether museums should ask visitors to pay for their admission. While admitting that this policy has the pros and cons, I opine that its benefits outweigh drawbacks.

Museums are not only the source of information but also a great place for passing the leisure time. However, numerous museum takes entrance fee while others don't. While selling tickets for museum does have some benefits I personally think it has more drawbacks than the advantages. However, museums are packed with historical and valuable artifacts, in order to maintain and protect them experts and staffs are required. By taking additional charge museum can pay their employees and utility bills. Secondly, tourism plays a vital role to the worlds economy. Promoting national museums to the tourists resulting in more human traffic and ticket sells will contribute to the museum's revenue which will help museum to spent other areas than covering paycheck. For example, last year parliament did not include zoo, museum and park to the budget. On the other hand, setting up conditions for citizen to visit museum sounds somewhat illogical, because it is their identity and right as a nation and to explore it respectively. Initially, to promote nationalism government should make historical places free of charges. This will impact the kids and youngsters to feel proud of their culture. Furthermore, it will give opportunity to a number of educational institute to arrange their study tour in national museums. Students will not only enjoy their time but also get motivation from their history and think of contributing to enrich their history. To illustrate, after visiting important places children's are interested to know more about history than before their visit. Lastly, explorers as well as historians should be able to study various items without paying for the entrance. This will add more information to the collected pictures and curved objects. For instance, many stone carvings that discovered from underground later linked to the pal dynasty. In conclusion, even though admission fees can add revenue not only to the museum but also to the economy, still it has more drawbacks than advantages.