Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. Find the sample answer to this question

Some people believe that pupils give better performances in school when they are given rewards, rather than being given punishments. This essays agrees that students can give better results when they are happier. To begin, students usually are young and still learning, therefore, teachers need to teach them that their effort is rewarded, so that they can build a mentality of hard work. In my opinion, students can take in knowledge more effectively if they have a worry free mentality. In fact, some American researchers have shown that over 80 percent of children at school can learn better and quicker if they are put into a happy and satisfying environment. Contrary to this, other people believe that punishment is the best way to motivate kids to study, and achieve high results. While stubborn children can be disciplined with punishment, ultimately, it is generally agreed among education experts that punishment is not an effective method to encourage learning. Moreover, several researches have stated that physical and mental punishments can lead to mental scars later on in life that will severely affect a pupil's personal life. In conclusion, while some schools may think that punishment is the best way to get students to succeed, rewarding them will always be a superior teaching method, because everyone performs the best when they are happy.