People have different views about group study as opposed to study individually. Although there are numerous benefits for study alone, I believe study in a group is more productive. This essay will discuss why study in group is more effective than study independently.

To begin with, some sections of society believe that studying independently has numerous benefits as it minimizes distractions and enhances concentration meaning that students can focus more on learning when working independently as compared to group study. Moreover, children find it way easier to understand the curriculum as there is no distraction while studying. Hence, it saves their lot of time as well. To illustrate, a recorded instance has shown that children who study alone have significantly high results in schools and universities. Therefore, study alone is very effective as it helps to the overall growth of a student by enhancing their concentration. Despite having several potential benefits of study alone, I believe that group study is justifiably more effective. In a group, students received more than one view on the same topic which enable them to understand the topic more deeply with enormous information. Consequently, it increases their knowledge and learning capacity to a great extent. To illustrate, pedagogical experts have conducted research, according to that the students who were given with presentation in a group have easily comprehended the idea in presentation as opposed to those who were working individually. Therefore, it is vivid that group study is always beneficial than study alone. To recapitulate, people have a different points of views regarding group learning and study independently. This essay discussed that learning individually is influential because of fewer distractions and increase focus and study alone is influential because of creativity and more ideas. In my opinion, group study is more beneficial as it enhances students’ creativity and communication skills.