People have different opinion on teaching art and craft

Is it vital to teach art in schools? Educationalist are divided into two different categories in this topic. Recently, as technology has developed tremendously, there are many YouTube channels that offer free lessons on various arts and crafts related subjects. Moreover, all students are not equally talented in these matters; therefore, I strongly disagree with the idea of conducting extra-curricular activities in schools. This essay shall support my points in the following paragraphs. There are a number of ways to learn craft and arts instead of including in the school syllabus. This is because many vloggers upload do it yourself (DIY) videos that are excellent source of learning, as a result, those who interested in art works can learn from it without wasting precious class hours. Similarly, many patrons conducting skill developing classes which exclusively focus on talented and gifted children and polish their abilities into the next level, for instance, well-known Indian magician, Mr. Muthukad, has an academy to provide necessary trainings and practices to interested one. Thus, it is clear that teaching arts is unnecessary. Apart from this, another obvious factor is that aptitude, it has been noted that majority of learners are forcefully enrolled by their parents, even, these pupils only interested in academics. By doing this, it is wasting taxpayers’ contributions that could be better utilized for constructing smart classrooms with sophisticated technology, so under no circumstance should waste the government fund. To illustrate this, in China, their educational system completely focused on academic subjects and ensures that all the students are doing their best in classes. Therefore, if children are talented, parents responsibility to send them for trainings, not the schools. In conclusion, pedagogical experts have been arguing about including non-academic subjects in curriculum for many years, but I firmly consider classrooms are the place to teach core subjects rather than anything else. It is vitally important to build efficient adults for the better future.