Some people believe that History subject should not be taught anymore because it is already old and outdated. Others think that it should still be kept.

Old is Gold. That is what I believe in, when it comes to knwoledge. While the history lessons may tell a tale of past days, they do provide important lessons and information which may help to expand our undertanding, discovery and innovation. So, I strongly agree with the group of people who think that history lessons should be taught to younger generation. When a group of individuals say that they do not want to keep histroy in regular studies, they could have few valid arguments in their favour. First, overburdening students with very long and uninterested history lessons may deter them from taking any further interest in the ancient world knowledge. Another reason of not allowing history to be included in study program could be unrelated history lesson. For example a student of fourth grade, may not be attracted to persue history lessons of greek political and caste system. He/She might be more inclined to read and understand how did their ancestors lived, what toys would the kids of historic men play with, etc. Finally, every dominant civilisation adjusts or tweaks the flow and content of events in their favour, which may sometimes result into filteration, adulteration and often conflictive versions of past and thus cause hatred. But, as probable as the above point of views may be, ancient knowldge has always proved to be more beneficial than harmful in advancement of the mankind. Studying the past allows individuals and society at large a foundation on which they can build their next phase of advancement. Take an exmaple of today's utencils, like plastic bottle from which we drink water very often. If you see, in a way, is based on various iterations of discovery and innovation passed through generations to next with incremental knowledge. Another example is United Nations which was establised and reformed various times through the history of last 90 years, based historical data and human nations. Also, as we move further in our civilisation through various advancements, we will always need this historical knowledge to aviod doing mistakes which we did before. Finally, there are various episodes in history which may provide inspiration and courage to population when in need. Thus, as I said, there maybe some valid points to restrict history in our current acedemic programs, the benefits of keeping them far outweigh the removal of them. I would very solidly vote to continue the teachings of history to the students, so that, they can keep building the future as our past generations have done for the human civilisation.