People face greater risks today than in the past because of the modern way of life

It is fact, the world today is undeniably becoming fast-tracked, more competitive and stressful. People face problems daily in their life and it turns more challenging to cope up with this competitive world. Therefore, I agree with this statement that in modern life people face risk than in past days. First of all, looking at it from the development of the world, it is getting harder to make a career for adults and study for young people. Such as employees are expected to do more work as compared to previous days to secure a decent job. They may work overtime most of the working days also for making happy to the boss. On the other side, younger people who are studying in institutions, are also facing problems with their education. They have to go ahead in academic achievement with extracurricular activity so that they can be found at the top position. Secondly, our environment is becoming worse with every passing day, and without awareness among ordinary citizens, it will become impossible to achieve environmental protection. We are constantly contributing to global warming, pollution, and climate change. Thirdly, because of advanced technology, nowadays, crime is getting increased also. That makes it so available to make money for involving in a crime. The opponents of this view believe that the past is old. But the modern days are worse. The living style was more relaxing and Although people were healthy and fit. Also, it was a secure and friendly environment for all. Overall, an increase in pressure and technology will give us benefit for today, but it can't give you happiness and pleasure for the next few years, due to the worst-case scenario.