'But in the case of human beings, friendship is a transitory art, subject to discontinuance without further notice. ” What do you think of this statement? Do you think friendship is temporary and interrupted? Write a persuasive 3-paragraph essay on this topic.

Is friendship permanent or temporary? It is difficult to give a clear answer to the question. Everyone has at least one friend. But understanding that these friendships are permanent or temporary depends on several conditions. These conditions include; the duration, purpose, and personality traits of friendship. The first important factor that affects the temporary or interruption of friendship is the duration of the friendship. We can say that the friendship relationship is solidly based as the friendship period extends and situations such as cooling off from each other or ending the friendship do not occur between these long periods of time. The second condition is the purpose of friendship. The purpose of the establishment of a friendship relationship affects this process. For example, a friendship based on a relationship of interest is likely to be interrupted and temporary. On the other hand, friendships established for friendship purposes are more permanent. The final condition is the personality traits of the person with whom the friendship relationship is established. The more opposed we are to one another in thought, idea, character, the more disagreements there are. This undermines friendship. Otherwise, friendships with more similar personality traits last longer. As a result, the lasting or continuity of friendship is not certain. In order to determine the effectiveness of the friendships of people who have at least one friend, the duration, purpose, and personality traits of the friendship must be taken into account.