Children can learn effectively by watching television.

It is often argued that it is children can learn effectively by watching television. It may be one of the teaching methods for children. However, I completely disagree that they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. First of all, it is clear that it is easier and faster to pick up information by watching television. In addition, if children take this as an advantage, they might be likely to learn any topic by watching television. Therefore, they could ignore the other learning methods, such as learning by reading, listening, seeing and it may even impact their virtual memory in a bad way. Moreover, learning by watching television can kill their creativity. While they are watching television, they have to accept what is the source shows them. It is a fact that limits children's imagination. But for instance, if they are learning by reading a book, they may use their imagination and may dream about the content and it develops their imagination skill. Thus, it is more important for them to learn by using the other learning methods as well. Secondly, encouraging children regularly watching television, can be them more lazy than normal. For example, my 8 years old niece got used to learn usually by watching television, after a while, she ignored the other learning methods. When she tried, she failed and couldn't focus good enough. And his teachers compromise about his focusing while lessons. To conclude, I believe that it might be beneficial for children to learn by watching television occasionally. Such as learning languages. However, in a long-term period or regularly, I completely disagree with the idea.