taking advice from family and friends

I believe that making a decision for a career, it is crucial that what person really want to do and to be involved. Taking someone's idea for a future-career is could not be the best way to choose a career. First of all, it has to be a main major that is already decided by the decision-maker. And taking someone's idea through person's main major could be more logical way to choose a career. Otherwise, it could be a disappointment. For example, I have decided to study master's degree in the major of digital marketing. And one of my friends gave me advice for working areas about digital marketing who works for google and studied digital marketing. I took her advice seriously because her major is related and she had and an experience. On the other hand, sometime taking advice from family or close friends could save them from a serious disappointment. People may not see their life from a different objective. Therefore, asking for advice to people that especially closely, will give them an advantage of that they can look at their life from a different perspective. And it will support them to make a proper decision for their career. Making decisions independently is important for main major that you interested in. Because only the person can know what really want to do. Taking advice for some points is, make the decision more clear. However, it should be based on the main idea. To conclude, It is argued that seeking and advice from family and friends for choosing a career and also deciding independently. The both ideas have advantages. In this writing, I examined and compared both ideas.