government should improve railways rather than roads

It is considered that the government ought to improve railways rather than roads. I completely agree with this that spending money on developing railways is more beneficial. This essay will examine this with reasons and examples. First of all, it is clear that the number of roads is much more than railways around the world. Even though railways are less preferred than roads, using railways has less accident risk than roads. In addition, railways are more efficient for the logistic and transportation sectors. For instance, a logistic company may carry much more goods than a vehicle. (van, truck) On the other hand, compared to vehicles, transporting through railways is faster than roads. Because while driving a vehicle for transportation, the driver must give a break every 4 hours, according to transportation rules. And also traffic jams in some areas may affect the arriving time. Secondly, it is thought that railways are more environmental-friendly than roads. Especially for long distances, the impacts of motor vehicles will be a serious problem for air pollution. Building more railways also will reduce the number of vehicles for logistics and transportation. This may affect the traffic jam in a good way on roads. In other words, more railways might decrease traffic accidents. Big vehicles on the roads, might affect the other drivers and this cause serious and deathful traffic accidents. In conclusion, the importance of railways is should be considered by the government. Have a more budget for railways is more beneficial and eco-friendly. Also, effective for the transportation and logistics sectors.