People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

Nowadays, it is quite common to see that people tend more towards ready-made cuisines than before. The primary reason behind eating Prepacked food is busy lifestyle and this results in the occurrence of serious health hazards among masses. The main factor behind the preference of junk food is because of the hectic schedule of population these days. This is only due to the fact that many people face heavy office workload during their working hours. Consequently, after getting free from their work, they feel tired and prefer to order snaked meals online. In other words, sometimes their body does not respond them to prepare dishes at home for themselves. At that time, they chose the easiest way to get their meal ready. For example, Zomato food online home delivery services are famous among generation as they find it more convenient and get their food easily available in a single click of a button. On the other hand, eating these kinds of cuisines have some detrimental effects on human health. The market-made dishes are mostly comprised of harmful chemicals, colouring components, fats and spices, daily consumption of which leads to serious health problems. Some of these are indigestion, obesity, hypertension, cardiovascular diseases etcetera. The study of Times India revealed that 70% of students who lives away from their homes, confront problems like fat, lack of digestion and hypertension only because of regular consumption of fast foods. In conclusion, market-prepared foods are highly adopted by modern society due to their busy day-time and owing to this they face health related problems.