People don't need to eat animal's flesh to live. Provide your views on it.

Vegetarian is said to a person who doesn’t eat animal flesh. The concept of being vegetarian is not new and people from variety of region, religion has been following it. Being vegetarian is a person’s choice and no one can force somebody to become one. I’m also in favor of the given topic that to be healthy and to have a healthy diet one does not need to eat meat. To have a healthy diet one must balance it to include all the required vitamins and minerals including proteins, carbohydrates, fats etc. There is a misconception among the people that to build body you must consume meat because it contains high amount of protein, but the truth is that there exist vegetarian alternatives to it. Even the experts suggest that foods like beans, green vegetables are protein rich can serve the purpose. Most of the people from our generations eat non-veg because of the taste and the flavor. They are unaware of the slaughtering that gets behind the scene from coming on their plates. Many organizations just raise poultry so that one day they can become food. The animal which has faced the consequences the most because of it is chicken. They are just considered as source of eggs and food. It goes with every recipe possible and it seems like they are born to killed and eaten by a man. One just asks this question to himself that who drawn the line between the animals that can be eaten and the one cannot. No one can imagine eating a dog or a car which are our pets. Food wastage is also a topic put light upon. It is a serious matter and it is happening everywhere in the world and mostly by the developed nations. The world has large population of non-vegetarians which we need to reduce because the we are affecting other species present among us on this planet. The human has evolved and now when we have alternatives to eating flesh we should do it and avoid killing of animals unnecessarily. There have been so many movements against eating non-veg to spread awareness among people by organization like PETA. It has moved a lot of people and some have even become Vegan.