People do many different things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays plastic bags have become an integral part of our life. Despite the fact that they are cheap to produce and easy to use, plastic bags also cause enormous pollution both on land and in oceans. For that reason some people claim they should be banned. I absolutely agree with this statement due to two reasons, which will be further discussed in this essay. First, we should care about our future. It is a well-known fact that humans have the ability to analyse and make conscious decisions. However, people still do not realise a close connection between the environment and people's health. Plastic bags cannot be thrown away, buried or burnt without any consequences. Indeed, it is our children who will be left to deal with these consequences, and there is no guarantee they will manage. Hence, the sooner we stop producing plastic bags, the safer it will be for future generations. Second, it is not as difficult as it may seem. Today, people have created eco-friendly alternatives to plastic bags using various materials. There are organic fabrics like hemp, cotton, flax just to name the few. Although manufacturing of such bags might be more costly than of plastic ones, they are multi-usable, which makes them more advantageous in a long-term perspective. To conclude, I think there is evidence to suggest that plastic bags should no longer be produced. Not only does plastic pollute the environment, but it also has a detrimental effect on people’s health. Moreover, living merely in the present and not having a bigger picture might cost mankind a high price. Therefore, we should become more mindful about the planet we live on for our own sake.