Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The claim states that any individual, insignificant of gender, can not be regarded as a hero anymore. The reason supporting the claim, is that media tends to destroy reputation of a person in the spotlight. This essay repudiates the claim and the supporting reason. In today's world, there are many people who are considered eminent in their respective fields. A hero described in the claim quite shows the narrowmindedness of the definition. A hero can a scientist, a political leader or maybe just a school teacher. And the reason why a person is appreciated is not because they have a special quality or power of some kind, but he/she is willing to put all their efforts to help out. No matter how much negativity there is in a society, there will always be someone who will be considered above all because of their endurance, integrity and dedication. Best example for this is Barack Obama. The reason given to support the claim surely states a fact visible around us. And people who do not understand the difference between a real and a fake news will surely support this reason. Now a days, any leader who is considered a hero is taken apart by the media and ruin their reputation. But this is clearly because the media is divided between political parties. And even if they are not supporting any political party, they try to log a fire based on wrong or insignificant events. Barak Obama, who was a successful president of the US, was criticized for wearing a tan suit in the Oval office and this was considered as a fall of reputation because it was not done by any former president. This essay shows how a person can be an eminent hero even with the hindrance created by the media.