People buy new things instead of old thungs

With the advent of time life style has been changed dramatically. Recently it is noticed that many people discard old and broken households rather then fixing and repairing them. They believe it is easier to replace old with new ones. They have some valid reasons in support of their act. this essay will elaborate reasons for this new attitude with some effects. It is noticed that people prefer to throw broken households more now then past. they give many reasons for this. Firstly, they think that repairing is expensive now a days. many people are not handy enough to fix these. For example it is expensive to repair a broken door then buying a new one. secondly, it is seen that people do not want to stick to same trend all the time. For example now leather sofas are more popular then old styled fabric sofa. So it is better to replace new furniture to changing trends. It is nice to see a change. Thirdly, It is seen that quality of furniture is not good compared to past. It seems that manufacturer understand that people do not need a forever furniture. Due to this most of stuff is low standard and does not last long. This changed life style trend has a strong impact on daily life. Many people think that this is waste of money. It is good to learn how to fix stuff. this way someone can safe money. It also has created a sense of competetion between different class system. This money can be spent for some other constructive activities. Another effect shown by this attitude is that we are losing our culture. For example my mother kept her bangles which she got from her parents. She has memories and affiliation with that ornament. She always take care of her memory. It is always seen that old stuff is more strong and durable. old is gold. It is seen that it is good to replace broken and waste stuff. But it is good to take care of old and memorable things. It will be a big saving with keeping our heritage.