A large number of foods are delivered from distant places at present, some residents concern about this fact and they suggest that we should consume only regional foods for their environmental and economical profits.

A large number of foods are delivered from distant places at present, some residents concern about this fact and they suggest that we should consume only regional foods for their environmental and economical profits. Personally, I believe that the advantages of this choice are outweighed its disadvatage. On the one hand, it is undeniable that eating local comestibles brings benefits to not only us but also to our hometown's nature as well as its economy. In term of ecological profits, using domestic products help citizens to protect the environment. Local delivery obviously reduces food miles and our carbon footprint on way. Moreover, some outside products are harmful to the local fauna as it can harbour diseases along with the shipping process and in supermarkets. In term of economical gains, the regional foods keep the local producers more wealthy. In other words, they make more money thanks to the cheap ship fee to the local sellers. Besides, this creates more job demand in logistic or production for the local residents. On the other hand, there is an inconvenience while not using imported food. In particular, our selection of food is not diversified. Various products especially vegetables can't be made regionally due to specific climate condition. For example, in Vietnam, it is hard to cultivate wheat, so we have to import flour to use. Besides, foreign food quality is often higher than the native one because of its better technology. In conclusion, despite the drawback, I think that consuming domestic cosmetibles should be encouraged for its economical and natural benefits.