Crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. Give some possible reason for this increase and suggest solutions to overcome youth crimes.

The government, as well as parents, are trying to find a solution to this international problem. Many people believe that punishment is the best way to control the number of teenage crimes in society. While, some of them believe that, it is not the only way to reduce the level of crime. What can be expected more? In this essay, we’ll talk about the reasons and the measures for this concerned topic. There are several reasons for the rising frequency of offences among youngsters. The first reason is that “bad” teens often lack care and love from their parents who are subjected to a hectic schedule in the workplace. As the result, they may have to resort to committing a crime as a way to attract attention from parents. For example, they socialize with friends from “dysfunctional” families, which will have very negative effects on them and venture into criminal acts to make their parents regretful for focusing too much on their employment. Another reason for this is poor living conditions. Broke parents are unable to provide teens with a decent education and satisfy their basic demands, which remind them to engage in awful activities such as stealing, pickpocketing or even murdering to get the money for their needs. As a consequence, more juvenile kids have to commit the offence as a last resort. Several actions could be taken to reduce the increasing rate of illegal acts from the juniors. Firstly, employers ought to cut employment time for employees who have children. Doing this ensures that they can spend more valuable quality time with children, which makes them feel loved and cared for by their parents. Therefore, they will have no motive to engage in wrongdoings, and companies would also benefit from an increase in work productivity as their workers have more free time to rest. Secondly, the government can take steps by subsidizing tuition fees for poor children. Not only helps them to reach their full potential but also prevent them from committing crimes. Among all solutions above, the best way to control and reduce the number of crimes is replacing severe punishments than penalties such as financial and even being in prison. Moreover, lack of social experience and emotional knowledge is one of the main factors to increase crime among youth. The government should more pay attention to both education and law systems. With all measures we have listed, may the crime in the junior generations will be reduced for the better.