People believe that with the development of modern technology, the role of teachers at school is no longer essential. To extent

It is thought that with the immense technology of our modern life, the teachers' importance at school is no longer too enormous. I completely concur with this opinion for the following reasons. Firstly, it would not be obligatory that students move to school. Through the Internet, studying at home is acceptable, which saves a lot of time for both teachers and students. It prevents everyone from forgetting to bring school things to class such as books and pens. Electronic devices are extremely useful tools supporting teaching and learning with diverse benefits, like recording lessons or storing documents. For that, technology’s convenience helps students to study without going out. Secondly, the Internet can expand our horizons more easily. There is much fascinating knowledge of whatever fields that all people can search for free. Online education also provides students with various options including teachers to study. For instance, thanks to modern technology, they have more chances to learn with popular teachers whose teaching methods are effective and understandable. In conclusion, I would agree that the thriving technology has lessened the necessity of teachers at school.