Less young generation to play classical music

All music nowadays is made the classical music as a reference for its development, and the number of young people who play classical music around the world tends to decrease. Several factors become the main reason behind young people lose their interest in playing classical music. The first reason is its complexity. The music arrangement was made for a music player who had a high capability to play a musical instrument, either it played as a team or in a group. Therefore the young people who are commonly beginner players will face an obstacle when they start to play classical music. The second reason is music's trend. Popular music genre, even the simple one, these days had a massive promotion scheme, and it makes the young generation for a targeted market. No doubt they become more familiar with those kinds of music instead of classical music. Parents also have their contribution for the unfamiliarity of the young generation to classical music. They are not introducing classical music and let the let music industries take over. Nevertheless, this condition should not continue. The young generation must recognize and be able to play classical music to keep the heritage of our ancestors. It might be difficult for them to starting it. The contributions of related parties are needed, especially to introduce and encourage the young generations to save that heritage and even to blockade the onslaught of music industries. The school education syllabus also needs to revise to support the introduction of classical music programs. In conclusion, the necessity of introducing classical music to the younger generation is necessary. Otherwise, the existence of classical music will be fade out over time.