People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up

It is believed that a person can achieve a better opportunity in terms of professional life based on their English fluency which in turn helps them to secure a prosperous lifestyle. This essay completely agrees that acquiring education in the English language promotes better work opportunities and healthy living standards. The same will be promoted in the following paragraphs. To begin with, several Multi-National companies hire employees based on their communication skills to ensure an effective client relationship. English is a globally admissible language which helps a person to be eligible for such white collared jobs across all the sectors. Moreover, if you are English literate it enables you to apply for overseas education and multiple job opportunities worldwide. For instance, personnel who have better communication skills in terms of the English language will be selected by an employer and would be placed at higher positions. Furthermore, an individual’s lifestyle can be judged by the occupation he or she does. Since, a person working in a reputed organization, at a senior post will strive to uplift their living standards. All their efforts are paid off in terms of promotion and heavy paychecks, allowing them to enjoy the desired standards of living. The lifestyle adopted by parents, helps in the comprehensive development of their children and building of social contacts with like-minded people. To illustrate, a personage working in a renowned firm in a high position will always try to achieve better standards of life for himself and his family. Therefore, to conclude, we can state that a person who acquires an English language literacy have much better growth opportunities as compared to others. They can aspire for a luxurious standard of living for both their family and themselves in long run.