The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Everyone knows that how much smoking too dangerous for health. However, people don't quit from the consumption of smoking. Most people don't take serious and also people who smoke everyday feel relief in mind. So awareness is the best way for come out from this hurdel. the first leading reason is that people have a habit of smoking from long time and it's not easy to quit from this habit for them. they feel relief from daily life problem, while smoking is the best way to get mind fresh for smokers. hence, scientist also proof that many smokers do smoking for the mind fresh, in a study. In addition to this, another point is that the most people knows that smoking is dangerous for their health, but they don't have sufficient knowledge that how much is dangerous for them as well As for their family member. lack of awareness campaign, people neglect side effects of smoking. for instance, country like India, where literacy level very low and number of problems are very high Like unemployment. So, the level of smokers are increases day by day. In order to sort out these causes, according to me, awareness is the best method. in this advanced era, people easily grab good knowledge. awareness campaign is also easy to spread each part of the world by social media and television. No doubt that number of smokers decrease in a great manner. If we give better knowledge about the smoking causes of death and smoke is also harming thier family, friends and infants. for instance, in India, government runs awareness campaign on various platforms and says that this is the illusion that smoking give relief to the mind, but invisible factor that it harm the body. now this method gaining success continuously. In conclusion, the illusion of Mind relief and lack of knowledge regarding smoking are main causes that people don't left their smoking habit, but awareness is right and easy way by government as well as individual to sort out these issue.