Nowadays, many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children

Having being considered that technical gadgets such as, computers are easily approach of every individual as well as majority of adolescents use it as an entertainment source to play online games. This trend has several merits and demerits which will intend to analyse in subsequent fragments with relevant conclusion. To embark with, their are myriad benefits to play video games in childhood age, but prominent reason is development of soft skill. If children play on their computers and technical gadgets they can learn different skills, such as patients, tolerance and also boost their confidence level in front of their peers and their friends also they can polish their interpersonal skills. Other prominent reason is enhance their competition skills. To elaborate this, number of learners learn competitive skill, which are crucial for their future they can learn how to celebrate their won as well as they can learn to do hard work after defeat. These are two major advantages of the playing online games. On the paradoxial side, video games have numerous drawbacks while paramount reason is health ailments. The technical gadgets emit harmful radiation which cause adverse effect on children health especially their eyes and they face eyestrain like problem. Moreover, children show less interest in their study. now teenager give more preference to the online game because of the graphics, which are used that allure children toward video games rather than study as a result there performance in study goes behind which is harmful for their future. These are main disadvantages of playing online games Having concluded, although video games are fruitful for children, its drawbacks are not be neglected because children's are backbone of every nation. If they weak in their study as well as their health then the progress of any nation is impossible