People believe that aim of University education is to give better jobs others believe that there are much wider benefits for both individuals and society to what extent you agree and disagree

People's opinions differ as to whether the main goal of tertiary education is to acquire lucrative jobs or it is advantageous to both individuals as well as the society. Personally, I completely agree with the second one. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people think that University education helps in providing employment firstly it facilitates the learners to an reputed professional careers that can only be achieved by obtaining degrees full stop for example it fulfills the minimum requirement for doctors and engineers fullstop. Moreover, degree holders get trained with enough skills during their higher studies. Such as in trainings and workshops they learn various skills for example management team work which gives them competitive edge in getting selected by companies during placements drives. resultantly, tertiary education helps in getting well paid jobs. On the other hand, it is beneficial for both University students and public also. Higher education in universities provide assistance two pupils in exploring different facets of their subjects and help them to to select the best job in which they can work more productively and gives them satisfaction. Whereas, it also lowers the cases of discrimination and increase community tolerance due to the exposure with students from different social and cultural backgrounds. For instance, group projects in colleges increases brotherhood among the pupils. resultantly, it helps in prosperity of careers and create peace in the societyTo conclude, this essay argued that degree holders not only obtain high salary jobs but also helps learners and communities in different ways. in my opinion, people and role in tertiary education for other works and societal benefits also, not only to gain better jobs.