people begin to work from home due to advanced technology. what are advantages and disadvantages

Most people need to go to their workplace in the last decades. However, nowadays many people start to work from home because of advanced technology such as computers, the internet and mobile phones. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this development. First of all, one of the advantages is that there is no waste of time and no expenses for transportation. Moreover, people can work conveniently at their homes and there will be lack of office distraction. They can have flexible schedule and more time for their families for example many short breaks and lessen work hours even while working efficiently. Consequently, there is less people taking leaves. Furthermore, for the employers, they can reduce expenditure on office space and electric bills. Working from home can also prevent communicable disease like covid 19 which is pandemic now. In contrast, people may have sedentary lifestyles which can be detrimental to health. There can also be many eye problems as they have too much screen time. Furthermore, there can be lack of community and team work which can lead people to feel bored and depressed. People will become more dependent on technology and therefore any network failure can lead life to come to a standstill. For the employers, they can’t monitor and supervise their employees. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this development. However, if people use the technology in the right way, I think that the advantages would overweigh the disadvantages.