online shopping avantages ielts task 2

Since online shopping is taking the place of in-store shopping the number of shoppers in stores is declining in this contemporary era. From my point of view, the replacement of stores by online markets is a positive development. This essay will discuss how this trend affects the economy of countries. On the one hand, the mature ways of shopping have been replaced by online shopping and this substitution has had various beneficial impacts on the commerce. Prior to make an online purchase, we can scan items on the internet and read customer reviews. Another positive effect is on the cost of travel, consequently, people can shop at no cost in online stores instead of going to the shops to make travel expenses. Many e-commerce websites recruit teenagers to customer service positions, thus meeting the employment needs of young people reduces unemployment rate in countries. For example, according to a study by the British University of Technology, online shopping is more profitable than in-store, and about 70% of people use this method of shopping. On the other hand, this commutation can also have some negative effects, which discourage some people from shopping online. So that, any item or other thing we like on online shopping sites may not always be the size and shape as we expect. This is one of the biggest reasons people are reluctant to shop online. For instance, Texas Ucanpaint investigated why people don't shop online and discovered that the majority of people avoid doing so because they believe the items they will purchase will not meet their expectations. In conclusion, we can improve our lives by shopping online using ever-evolving technology.