People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc. ). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

One cannot deny that enrolling to tertiary education is of utmost importance for people in recent years. There are numerous reasons why people attend to higher educations and I believe that they immerse their selves into it to get more in-debt knowledge to their fields and prepare for their future. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for my view points. The primary reason as I see it, to attend to universities is to increase the intellectual understanding of a person to a particular field. As an illustration, one cannot deny that in Universities, students tend to choose one specific course to learn all the matters pertaining to that field. My Pharmacy Degree for instance, I selected that one specific course Pharmacy to expose my brain into it and through this, I got to know everything about Pharmacy. Not only that students get to know the full knowledge of a specific field they chose to learn, but also in securing their future employment. Indeed, finishing a course in a University gives eligibility to students to work in a job where they can apply their learnings they have got from the University. Take my current Pharmacy profession for example, I couldn't apply for a Pharmacist job If I had not undergone to a Pharmacy school. Hence, people enrol to Universities to secure their future jobs. In sum, I maintain that students continue to explore and get more knowledge by attending to higher education while it would prepare them for their future careers.