IELTS is considered to be a reliable a tool to determine people’s language ability.

IELTS is an examination system recognized by numerous prestigious universities around the world. Many believe that if they score high on this test, their English language skills are excellent. I consider this to be a flawed viewpoint and will provide my reasoning in the following paragraphs. In this day and age, English has become a key tool in education like many fields. It is undeniable that English language course books, video lessons, and particularly IELTS tutorials make up a significant part of the educational content on the Internet. IELTS has become so popular that the overall potential of people taking this test is now measured by the score they have achieved. However, due to high demand, the tests are held every week. So reading and listening variants have to be reused frequently. In this case, many overlook the fact that these materials give an unfair advantage to those who were familiar with the variants earlier. Therefore, it is not reasonable to say that this system always determines the English language competency objectively.